Keyword Analysis & Research: specialist rank

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched specialist rank also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a specialist first class in the Army?

Specialist is the 4th rank in the United States Army , ranking above Private First Class and directly below Corporal. A specialist is an Enlisted Soldier at DoD paygrade E-4, with a starting monthly pay of $2,139.

What is a specialist first class?

On 1 March 1955, four grades of Specialist were established: Specialist Third Class (E-4), Specialist Second Class (E-5), Specialist First Class (E-6), and Master Specialist (E-7). They were created to reward personnel with higher degrees of experience and technical knowledge.

What is a specialist 4 in the Army?

Specialist 4 is the more common of the U.S. Army's two E-4 ranks. Although a specialist 4 holds the same pay grade as a corporal, a specialist is not a non-commissioned officer. A specialist 4 typically does not have command responsibilities, but is more focused on being technically proficient in a particular field of expertise.

What is a specialist pay?

A Specialist is a enlisted soldier in the United States Army at DoD paygrade E-4. A Specialist receives a monthly basic pay salary starting at $2,139 per month, with raises up to $2,597 per month once they have served for over 6 years.

Search Results related to specialist rank on Search Engine