The Oregon Division of Vital Records (Oregon Vital Records) issues certified copies of Oregon birth certificates, Oregon death certificates, Oregon marriage records and Oregon divorce records for events that occurred in the State of Oregon. You may order copies of Oregon vital records through VitalChek on an expedited basis.How do I file for a divorce in Oregon?
To file for divorce in Oregon, you must also meet the state's residency requirements. Under state law, at least one party must have lived in Oregon for six months or longer. You can also obtain an Oregon divorce if you were married in the state and at least one spouse currently resides there.Which state should I file for divorce?
You can normally file a divorce in the jurisdiction where either party meets the legal requirements. Texas requirements for filing for divorce are 6 months' domicile in Texas and preceding 90 days in county of residence. You cannot file in Washington if you already have moved from there. You would file in Texas after meeting the legal requirements.