Not every divorce or legal separation needs a divorce attorney. Some divorces only involve minor issues which allows couples to file an uncontested divorce. If you have a short-term marriage, very few assets, and no children you should consider filing an uncontested divorce. Uncontested divorces are quicker and less expensive.Can I file for divorce in Texas?
You can file for divorce in Texas if you or your spouse has lived: in Texas for at least the last 6 months, and in the county where you file for divorce for at least the last 90 days.What is the divorce law in Texas?
Texas Divorce Laws: Legal Grounds. In Texas, divorce law allows for no-fault divorce, which means neither party needs to provide evidence that the other party is at fault. But technically speaking, the divorce petition for a no-fault divorce will list "insupportability" as the cause (or fault).