Keyword Analysis & Research: divorce in tennessee with child

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched divorce in tennessee with child also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the waiting period for divorce in Tennessee?

Divorce Waiting Period. In the state of Tennessee, if there are minor children, there is a 90-day waiting period after the divorce is filed for the court to address the motion. If spouses have no children, the waiting period is 60 days.

What are the requirements for divorce in Tennessee?

Tennessee Divorce Laws. Tennessee Residency Requirements. The spouse filing for the divorce must be a resident of the state at the time the grounds for divorce took place. If the grounds took place outside the state of Tennessee, one of the spouses must be a resident for 6 months prior to filing.

How do you file for divorce in Tennessee?

To get a divorce in Tennessee you must file the appropriate paperwork with your county's clerk of court, notify your spouse, then attend a court hearing, when necessary. Divorce may take as little as two months if you have no minor children. If your spouse challenges your request for divorce, it can drag on for much longer.

Search Results related to divorce in tennessee with child on Search Engine