|colorado divorce papers pdf||1.19||0.6||4497||83|
Get a certified copy of your divorce decree from the clerk’s office or the court administrator’s office. You'll need a copy of your divorce decree for many things in the future, such as buying a house or getting remarried, so make sure you get a certified copy and put it in a safe place.How do you file for divorce in Colorado?
Obtain divorce forms. The Colorado courts have published “fill in the blank” forms that make getting a divorce easy. You can download the packet of forms from the court’s website, or you can stop into the court clerk’s office and ask for forms. The forms will differ depending on whether you have children or not.What are the divorce requirements in Colorado?
Residency Requirements. You must live in Colorado for at least 90 days before you are eligible to divorce in the state. Waiting Period. The divorce decree can be entered into only 90 days after the case was filed if filed together with your spouse or 90 days after serving the divorce papers on your spouse.What is the divorce law in Colorado?
Colorado divorce law is no fault - either spouse can petition for a dissolution of marriage (the legal term for a divorce in Colorado) or a legal separation simply, and only, because the marriage is irretrievably broken.